Search

WELCOME // Introductions

Updated: Aug 10, 2019

MY FIRST POST!! A little bit about who I am and what you can expect to find on here...




WELCOME TO MY BLOG! I am so happy you are here!

A little bit about me to start off..


Hello, my dear reader! My name is Katherine Cimorelli, and I am 27 years old. I was born in a small town outside of Sacramento, California to a Catholic family, and I'm the third child of eleven kids. (Six girls and five boys!) I was homeschooled my entire life, until I went to college when I was 15.



My 10 siblings and me, after Easter Mass 2019.

As a child, I was always highly sensitive, extroverted, very social and curious about the world. I loved trying new things and tried just about every sport and activity my mom gave me and my siblings as an option- swim team, tennis, racquetball, archery, fencing, musical theater, chess club, boxing, karate, gymnastics, girl scouts, art classes, etc. I never really connected with sports; I very much preferred the arts, specifically poetry, writing, theater and music.


When I was 7 or 8, I started writing funny poems and stories to make my siblings laugh. This began a lifelong passion for me of writing, especially poetry. When I was a teenager, I started writing more emotional poetry about heartbreak and the things I was dealing with. Now that I'm in my 20s, my poetry and writing focuses on a variety of topics, including people, love and heartbreak, God, my faith journey, insecurity, cultivating self-love, my family and friends, and finding beauty and meaning in the everyday parts of life. I'll be sharing lots of my poems on this blog!


Back to growing up.. my mom is a classical pianist with a Master's degree in music and she taught me and my siblings to sing in harmony when we were little kids. Music was always a huge part of my life in a variety of ways- musical theater, church choir, singing in harmony with my siblings for various events locally, etc. When I was 15, my older sister, Christina, had an idea to start a band with us siblings. I thought it was kind of a crazy idea at first, but eventually I came around to it. For the next 2 years (2007-2009), we started playing small shows around our town and we recorded an EP at a local recording studio in Sacramento.



My sisters and me! (Photo by Sarah Kay Photography)


I will be sharing more of my sisters' and my story in depth on here, but the brief version is this: in 2009, we uploaded a cover of Party In The USA to our YouTube channel, and from there, we were discovered by some big names in the music industry. That lead to us getting a record deal with Universal Music Group in 2010, packing up our entire lives and moving 400 miles away to Los Angeles. We spent 5 years in Los Angeles, had some crazy/memorable/heartbreaking experiences, became very burnt out in the pop music industry, and moved (fled lol) to Nashville, TN in 2015. We started recording music as independent artists in 2015 and haven't looked back since.


That's where I am today!


I am a Catholic young adult, living in Tennessee, creating music and poetry. I also just recently got engaged to a wonderful man and am planning my wedding!


From my engagement shoot with my fiance, Max! (Photo by Mike Cimorelli)


I wanted to create this blog to share stories and thoughts. Reading other people's stories, blogs, and books has always been very inspiring and soul-nourishing for me. I've always dreamed of having my own blog and writing books! So, here we are.. :)

What you can expect from me in the future: stories about my life, poetry, thoughts, and things that have been helpful for me. I tend to focus on people, love, dating and relationships, God, beauty, and living life with passion and purpose.

I am SO excited to share it all with you! Thank you for being here!


1 comment

Recent Posts

See All